Bekwai Municipal Finally Elect New Presiding Member (PHOTOS)



The Bekwai Municipal Assembly has today elected new presiding member after 13 times of voting.

Hon. Effah Michael, Assembly man for Ofoase Kokoben electoral area who contested Hon. Frank Antwi, Government Appointee at the start of the contest remained resolute and contested Hon. Kofi Asante Bruce, who is the Assembly man for Sanfo/Aduam won the election with the two-thirds majority.

Hon. Effah Micheal showed his appreciation to the hon members and pledged his support for the development of the Bekwai Municipality


The outgoing presiding member Hon. Danso Augustine charged the assembly members to support the new presiding member.


Hon. Kwaku Kyei Baffour, MCE for Bekwai said he is happy that they have been able to elect new presiding member though the assembly has been able to do the work it is suppose to do.


Story by
Nana Yaw Ntiri

Please send us your articles for publication via [email protected]


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here